Reseñas

Based on 698 reviews
88%
(617)
6%
(45)
3%
(21)
0%
(2)
2%
(13)
Smart Door Lock with Face Recognition

We just had this smart lock installed on our new front door. It is absolutely amazing. The face recognition feature makes opening the door really convenient and we can still use our fingerprint as a back up way of opening the door. We hired a professional to install it.

N
Smart Door Knob
Nicola Nakase
Got a bad one

We ordered 3 knobs. 2 were okay, but received one that was missing screws, threading was damaged. Looked like it was used. Been over 1 week for them to resolve and send a replacement

Hi Nicola, thank you for bringing this to our attention and sharing your experience. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by receiving a defective knob and the delay in resolving the issue.

Please be assured that our customer support team is actively handling your case. We understand how frustrating this situation is and are currently arranging for a replacement item to be sent to you at no additional cost. We apologize for the delays and assure you that we are committed to resolving this matter promptly.

We appreciate your patience and understanding as we work to address your concern. If you have any further questions or need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly.

The smart lock works well, I haven't tried all the options yet

There is one problem, the lock comes without any installation instructions for the lock and without installation drawings You have to guess how to assemble and it is complicated even for those who understand locks
The instructions sent to me from the store are also not suitable, this must be taken into account

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our Smart Door Lock Face Recognition Plus. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that the lock is working well for you.

We apologize for the inconvenience you faced with the installation process. We understand that having clear and accurate installation instructions is crucial, and we are continuously working on improving our user manuals to ensure they are helpful and comprehensive.

We are glad to inform you that we have updated our user manual for the Smart Door Lock Face Recognition Plus. We would be more than happy to share the latest version with you. Please let us know the best way to send it to you, or you can download it directly from here. https://theconnectedshop.com/pages/user-manual-smart-door-lock-face-recognition-plus

Thank you for your patience and understanding. Your feedback helps us enhance our products and services, and we are committed to providing you with the best possible experience.

Excellent Peephole Doorbell with Screen

I wanted to replace eques peephole and this is closest i could get to that and even better.
the camera and screen are sharp, battery holds good so far.
Shipping time was good, about a week.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience! We're absolutely delighted to hear that our product not only met but exceeded your expectations, especially coming as a replacement for your previous peephole camera.

It's great to know that the camera and screen quality are hitting the mark and that the battery life is holding up well. We also appreciate you noting the shipping time — we strive to get our products to our customers as swiftly as possible.

Thanks again for choosing us and for your wonderful feedback. If you have any more thoughts or need further assistance, feel free to reach out. We're here and happy to help!

Love the product

Love the product,.The "shop" couldn't be more helpful. the lock arrived with less than clear operating instructions. However, the shop rectified the problem with a call and an email.
The lock works well and is very stylish.

Hello Joel,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re thrilled to hear that you love the product and found our team helpful. Your kind words truly mean a lot to us.

We're sorry to hear that the initial instructions weren't as clear as they could have been, but we're delighted that we could quickly rectify the situation through our support call and follow-up email. Ensuring that you have a great experience with both our products and service is our top priority.

It's fantastic to know that the lock is working well and that you find it stylish! If you have any more questions or need further assistance down the line, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help and ensure that your experience is nothing short of excellent.

Thanks again for choosing us, and for your feedback which helps us to improve continuously.

Good product poor documentation

The installation instructions are not detailed enough. Also the programming instructions are not accurate, I am not getting the prompts listed in the instructions.

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the installation and programming instructions for our product. We apologize for any confusion or inconvenience this may have caused.

Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're here to help. If you find the instructions lacking in detail or accuracy, please don't hesitate to reach out to us for assistance. Our team is readily available to provide support with the product features and address any questions or concerns you may have.

Additionally, we would be happy to send you the comprehensive User Manual for the product, which may provide more detailed guidance on installation and programming.

Please find it here: https://theconnectedshop.com/pages/user-manual-fingerprint-smart-door-lock

Furthermore, if you require technical assistance, our experts are at your disposal to ensure a smooth setup process.

Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we appreciate the opportunity to improve our product and service. Please feel free to contact us anytime if you need further assistance or clarification regarding your product.

A
Smart Door Lock Slim
Amanda Fischer
Love the product but….

The finished product is amazing. I love the many features it has. However, installing is not easy and does require more than basic tools. I also ordered the wrong size lock and returned it as the company requested and have not received a refund. It been 3 weeks. With the price of the product, that is a little annoying to not have a quicker turnaround.

We're thrilled to hear that you're loving the features of our product and that you're satisfied with the finished result. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we're committed to addressing any concerns you may have.

Regarding the installation process, we understand that it may pose challenges for some customers. However, please rest assured that the installation requires only basic tools, such as a screwdriver or a drill gun. While adjustments to the mortise pocket may be necessary in certain cases, this can typically be achieved with simple filing and doesn't require any special tools beyond what's commonly found in a household toolkit.

We sincerely apologize for the delay in processing your refund for the incorrect size lock you ordered by mistake. Your feedback regarding the turnaround time is important to us, and we acknowledge that a three-week wait is not in line with our standards and you should have received your refund already by now. We have escalated this issue to our finance team to ensure you receive your refund as quickly as possible.

Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention, and we appreciate your patience and understanding as we work to resolve them promptly. If you have any further questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly.

The Connected Shop Team

H
Smart Door Lock Sleek
Herbert Hohmann
Works well

Installation Manuel not very clear.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for any confusion or frustration you experienced with our installation manual.

Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, and we're committed to continuously improving our product and documentation to better serve our customers. We will review the installation manual thoroughly to identify any areas where clarity can be enhanced and make the necessary updates.

Additionally, if you find the written instructions insufficient, we would be happy to provide you with our animated user manual, which offers a more visual and interactive guide to the installation process.

Here’s the link to our updated User Manual: https://theconnectedshop.com/pages/user-manual-smart-door-lock-sleek

Please know that our customer service team is always available to assist you with any concerns you may have, so please don't hesitate to contact us for further clarification or assistance.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we appreciate your understanding as we strive to make improvements based on your feedback.

Great features

We had a little delay getting our order and found out that it was coming from China… But their customer support was very good and the lock itself has all the features you’d want. We like the thumbprint feature, so as an owner we never need to punch in a code, but it does have rotating codes for AirBnB, remote unlock, key cards, and a physical key in case the batteries die. And I have it connected to Google home with all the other smart devices in the home which is a bonus. I had few choices in locks because of our beautiful antique door with a mortise lock, but I have no regrets with this one. I did have to increase the size of the mortise in the door, and drill new holes, because the old mortise was smaller, which requires a chisel and some skill, but the plate on this lock covers the old holes nicely. Awesome lock, 5 stars on quality but gave it 4 due to the delay receiving it.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our Smart Door Lock Thick! We're thrilled to hear that despite the slight delay in receiving your order, you found our customer support to be very accommodating. Ensuring your satisfaction every step of the way is our top priority.

It's wonderful to know that the lock's features, particularly the thumbprint access, have met your expectations. We understand the convenience and security it brings, especially with features like rotating codes for Airbnb guests and integration with Google Home and other smart devices in your home.

We appreciate your understanding regarding the adjustments needed for your antique door with a mortise lock. It sounds like you tackled the installation with skill and care, and we're glad to hear that the lock's design helped cover the old holes seamlessly.

Thank you for choosing our lock, and for your honest feedback. We strive for excellence in both product quality and service, and your review helps us improve. If you have any further questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out.

S
Smart Door Lock Slim
Steve Skinner
Good product, UI needs updating

This is a good quality product. Can always be installation challenges with a retrofit but the support was great. Wish the UI was a little smoother - for example new user setup is a bit cumbersome. Also would be great to be able to directly unlock from the app instead of issuing a pass code. Still, think this is the best out there and very happy with the purchase

Thank you so much for your insightful review! We're thrilled to hear that you found our product to be of good quality and that our support team was able to assist you effectively during installation challenges. Your feedback regarding the user interface and new user setup process is greatly appreciated, and we're continuously working to enhance the user experience to make it smoother and more intuitive.

Regarding your suggestion about unlocking directly from the app, we understand the convenience it would offer and will definitely take it into consideration for future updates.

We're delighted that you consider our product to be the best out there and that you're very happy with your purchase. If you have any further suggestions or feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to ensure your experience with our product remains top-notch. Thank you again for choosing us!

Works great but instructions could be better

Works as advertised but instructions required some creative thinking. If you’re looking for an internet-connected temperature monitor, this will do nicely.

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We're thrilled that our Smart Temperature Monitor worked well for you and met your expectations!

We appreciate your mention of the instructions, and we're continuously working to improve clarity for our customers. Your insight helps us refine our products and provide a better experience for everyone. If you have any further questions or feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help!

J
Smart Temperature Monitor
James P. Morrison
Set up & ease of use.

Found setup and ease of use harder than it needs to be.

We're sorry to hear that you found our setup process and ease of use to be more challenging than expected. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us as we continuously strive to improve our products and services. We'd love to learn more about your specific experience so that we can address any issues and make necessary improvements. Please feel free to reach out to our customer support team, and we'll do everything we can to assist you and ensure a smoother experience moving forward. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Beautiful looking hardware, suspect software

First let me say that this handle set is beautiful. It looks so so good in my modern styled house. However beautiful it is, that doesn’t make up for the poor software used to operate the lock. While the lock software itself is rather basic and functional, the app integration is terrible. Poor wording, lack of clarity, and limited options make it difficult to setup and use. Also, (and I may be wrong) but there can only be one app administrator (read: only one person can create and manage entry codes for guests). There is no Apple HomeKit support either.

We're glad you love the design of our handle set for your modern home. We apologize for any inconvenience with the software and app integration. Your feedback on clarity and functionality is noted, and we're actively working on improvements.

Regarding the app, we're aware of the limitations and are exploring solutions to enhance usability and allow for more flexibility in managing entry codes.

Unfortunately, this specific smart door lock doesn't support Apple HomeKit at the moment. We understand this may be disappointing, but we're continually evaluating options for future compatibility.

For assistance, we offer an Animated User Manual to guide you through setup and usage. You can visit this link: https://theconnectedshop.com/pages/user-manual-smart-door-lock-slim

If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out. Your satisfaction is important to us.

R
Smart Door Lock Thick
Richard Cutler

Once it’s working correctly, it will be great

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We really appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear about your experience with us. Your support means a lot to our team. If you ever have any questions or need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thanks again for choosing us!

Temperature & Humidity Monitor

The temperature and humidity monitor is doing what it’s supposed to do, and it seems to be doing it well. It’s good to be able to get current temperature and humidity readings remotely.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with our Smart Temperature Monitor. We're thrilled to hear that it's performing exactly as intended and providing you with accurate readings remotely.

Customer feedback like yours is invaluable to us as we strive to continuously improve our products and services. Should you have any further questions or feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Thanks again for choosing our smart sensor, and we hope it continues to meet your needs!

Nice lock, with a few faults

I love this lock, it works for what we want it for generally. However there are a few things I was expecting for a lock at this price, (after all cheaper locks do offer what I'm expecting).
CONS
1. The process listed in changing the tongue around to suit the other direction and the actual work involved is not very easy. I had to loosen some extra screws to finally do it.
2. The tongue gets stuck in the open position some times (attached pic shows this)

3. The app integration needs work. I was expecting the app to allow me to open the door. It does not.
I was expecting that I could add fingerprints and or password from the App, I can't.

PROS
1. I like the admin sharing feature. So I have another admin that can do admin stuff in my absence. (i've seen no other lock with this feature)
2. I love the "remote dynamic password"
3. All Operations from the keypad is smooth and clear, thank God.
4. Customer support before, during and after was good. Got a soft copy of the manual as soon as I bought the lock

J
Smart Door Lock Sleek
Jeremy Legatt
Great

Looks great and works great. Have not had full interaction as I only installed for a client on a wine room door.

Thank you for your 5-star review!

We're thrilled to hear that you found our Smart Door Lock Sleek both aesthetically pleasing and functional. Even though your interaction was limited to the installation for a wine room door, we're glad that you had a positive experience. Should you or your client have any questions or need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. We appreciate your support!

S
Smart Door Lock Thin
Susanna Fike
Great

Customer Service was great, unfortunately the locks didn’t fit our door, still waiting on refund, but they were friendly and always called me back right away and tried to help in anyway they could.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us!

While we're sorry to hear that the Smart Door Lock Thin didn't fit your door, we're truly grateful for your kind words about our customer service team. Ensuring our customers receive top-notch support is always a priority for us, and we're glad to hear that our team was friendly, responsive, and dedicated to helping you find a solution.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. We appreciate your patience and understanding, and we hope to have the opportunity to assist you again in the future.

What is the app or qr code for appp

BLUETOOTH BODY SCALE

Gas Detector

As long as it's just plug and play, all's good

Thank you for the 5-star review!

We're thrilled to hear that you found our Smart Gas Leak Detector easy to set up! Keeping things simple and hassle-free is what we aim for. If you ever have any questions or need assistance, our team is here to help. Thanks for choosing our Smart Gas Leak Detector!

I like the monitor but would prefer a black background and white numbers would be easier to read.

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback and for choosing our Smart Temperature Monitor!

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying its functionality. Your suggestion regarding the color scheme is duly noted. We understand the importance of readability and user preference, and we'll definitely take your feedback into consideration for future updates and improvements. If you have any further suggestions or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thanks again for your support!

R
Smart Door Lock Slim
Robert Schulingkamp
Great lock, needs a bit more app integration

Installed for greater than one year. Installed to a most difficult location and the only lock that would. I agree the access through the Tuya app is disappointing and lacks needed enhancements. Mine does not unlock via the app which is limiting. None of the ways the app is said to integrate works, ie. Temporary pass codes, unlock commands, etc do not work. Alexa integration would be welcome also.
Jake - mine locks from the inside by rotating the handle counter clockwise and unlocks by simply turning the handle normally, clockwise. If yours doesn't do this, ensure the latch bolt fully extends into the door jam when closed. Try it with the door open.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're glad to hear that the lock has served its purpose in a challenging location.

Regarding the Tuya app, we understand your disappointment with its functionality. However, we want to assure you that temporary passcodes can indeed be generated through the app, and the lock can be unlocked remotely via the app as well. If you're experiencing difficulties with these features, we'd like to assist you further. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us, and we'll work to address any issues you're encountering and enhance your overall experience.

Additionally, we appreciate your suggestion for Alexa integration and will take it into consideration for future updates.

Thank you once again for choosing our Smart Door Lock Slim, and for your valuable feedback.

Okay product. Bad company.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on our Virtual Laser Keyboard. We're glad to hear that you found the product satisfactory.

However, we're sorry to hear about your negative experience with our company. We take customer feedback seriously, and we're committed to providing a better experience.

If you could share more details about your experience, we'd appreciate it. We're always looking for ways to improve and ensure that all our customers are satisfied. Feel free to reach out to our customer support team directly so we can address any concerns you may have. We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to make things right.

Not only poor product but absolutely horrid company to do any business with. Never ever ever buy from them.

We're genuinely sorry to hear about your experience.

We take feedback seriously and are committed to improving our products and services. If you're willing to provide more details about what went wrong, we'd appreciate the opportunity to make things right. Please reach out to our customer support team so we can address your concerns promptly.

A
Smart Door Lock Slim
Anne-Laure Dauliach
Super

Getting this smart door lock for my Airbnb in Costa Rica was a god send. I have a sliding door in my place and I had a very hard time finding something that would work, but I reached out to the connected shop and sent in a size inquiry and they were able to let me know if their lock would work for my door , and it did thankfully. Shipping was about 10 days. I had a locksmith friend of mine install it and it has worked like a charm, super happy with my purchase.